Citizen Cope


I just found out that there is a new Citizen Cope’s album; “The Rainwater”, released on February of 2010.   I really like it!  I think it has more mellow and calm melodies than the previous albums.  I enjoyed how the whole album flows effortless from song to song.  Sometimes, when you get an album it starts with a great song and by the time you are listening to song 5 or 6 you just can’t take it anymore and have to stop listening to the entire thing.  There are some albums that I just can’t listen from beginning to end, but with this one I had no problem, all the songs are fantastic.  

I discovered Citizen Cope early this year when I ran into “Son’s Gonna Rise” and “Sideways” featuring Carlos Santana.  Both songs are in the album The Clarence Greenwood Recordings, released in 2004 and they are great tracks.  After buying this album, I became a big fan of Citizen Cope, I really enjoy the mix of blues, hip-hop, rock and country in his music.  I also find some Caribbean influence too. 

Here are my favorite songs from Citizen Cope, enjoy!

Leave a Reply

