Wagon Wheel


I’ve been living  in the United States for almost 8 years and somewhere along the way I stated to develop some taste for Country Music. I know, a Colombian listening to country music  is strange, but in my defence, my husband likes it a lot and in fact it is the only thing he would listen to.   Also, I don’t like every country song, I prefer bluegrass and I recently discovered that there is a genre called alternative country, which I like too.
One of my favorite songs is called Wagon Wheel by Old Crowd Medicine Show, a group from Tennessee.
According to my research, this song was written in two parts.  Originally Bob Dylan wrote the chorus for a movie called Pat Garrett and Billy the Kid, but it was never officially released.  This version was called Rock me Mama.  Ketch Secor of Old Crow Medicine Show took Dylan’s unfinished song and wrote the missing verses transforming Rock me Mama into Wagon Wheel.

 The video is strange and funny at the same time, enjoy.

3 responses

  1. Meme

    Cuando le di Play, pensé que iban a salir unos vaqueros, muy raro ver estos personajes con pinta de “alternatives” hacer “country”… jajaja… que risa! Hasta pensé que la mona que sale por ahí era Lady Gaga, pero no… o no al menos la original 😉

    Siguenos instruyendo amiga….

    Btw, 8 años?? El tiempo pasa, defintivamente!

    September 2, 2010 at 9:52 pm

    • Meme, que risa jajajaja parece que la musica country es mas sofisticada de los que uno piensa…
      Si 8 años, que horror!

      September 3, 2010 at 7:22 am

    • Lina

      Jajajaja Meme igualita a Lady Gaga de verdad, jajajaja que risa. Helen si, definitivamente clases de musica las que nos estas dando, que bien!

      September 3, 2010 at 6:10 pm

Leave a Reply

