Time is on my side


“Time is on my side” by The Rolling Stones, is one of my favorite songs of all times. I feel that with time, this song has become my mantra. Whenever I’m in a rush, or trying to finish a project or feel that I am running out of time, I always sing “Time is on my side”. It might not help in these moments of crisis, but I like the irony.

I listened to this song for the first time when I watched the movie “Fallen” starting Denzel Washington in 1998. In this movie, a police detective is after a serial killer. The movie takes a surprising turn when the detective discovers that the killer is a demon who possesses humans or animals by simply touching them. What I loved about this movie is that Azazel, the demon, is always singing “Time is on my side”. I think it is his sarcastic way of letting Denzel know that he can not beat him. This is a great movie!

The Rolling Stones recorded two versions of “Time is on my side”; the version from 1964 has an organ intro and the version from 1965 has a guitar intro. I think that the second one is the most popular.

Enjoy,

One response

  1. Meme

    Great Song Amiga!!!! Es cierto, muchas veces necesitamos tener el tiempo de nuestro lado y creo que voy a aplicar oir esta canción como tú. Además que es un grupazo!

    Time is on my sideeee!!!!

    September 8, 2010 at 8:56 am

Leave a Reply

