Free Falling


Last week I went to de dentist and, as always, the doctor was running late.  I had to wait for 45 minutes in the little waiting room.  The nurse was talking about plants and the elevator music was driving me crazy. I don’t understand, why the medical professionals never see their patients on time?  Why do they schedule 2 or 3 people at the same time for their appointments?   Wouldn’t it be nice, if at least, they would call you to let you know that they are 1 hour behind schedule?  Don’t you think that these are excellent questions?  I think doctors don’t care anymore, and what frustrates me the most, is that they don’t even apologize. I think that the only ones that have the luxury of being late to meetings with their clients are the doctors. I understand that some have emergencies but not everyone, I’m sure not my dentist.   I just have one more thing to say: Doctors, we are people too, we have feelings and jobs and we don’t like to waste our time waiting!   

Anyway,  thanks God, this guy had a good variety of magazines including the last issue of Rolling Stone Magazine.  I was able to read it cover to cover and I even made a list of  albums they recommend.  Some of the artist mentioned are:

Weezer
The National
The Ting Tings
Brandon Flowers
Interpol
Tom Petty

I was surprise to see Tom Petty on the magazine, I haven’t heard anything from him in a long time.  His last album was released in 2002 and I was very curious to hear his 2010 album Mojo.  After my  5 min. check up, I went back to work and downloaded Mojo.  Unfortunately I couldn’t get pass the first two songs.  I tried to play it at home and my husband said “What kind of sick music are you listening to?”  I  guess that says it all.  The truth is that I couldn’t get into this album, the two songs I heard are loud and noisy and unfortunately, it is now deleted from my iPod.

However, I must say that I will always thank Tom Petty for bringing the song “Free Falling” into this world!  This song helped me and my friends heal some broken hearts and it is one of my favorite songs.  It disappoints me that Mojo didn’t make it for me, but in memory of the good-old days, I’m leaving you with “Free Falling”

Enjoy,

2 responses

  1. Meme

    Siento mucho lo de tu cita odontológica y lo del nuevo CD de Tom Petty… Pero que bueno haber recordado esta buena canción. Siempre me gustó!

    Hoy tengo cita yo al odontólogo… esperemos a ver… odio la música de fondo por cierto de esos consultorios, como si quisieran opacar en algún momento el horrible sonido de la “Fresa”, cosa que obvio no logran.

    September 27, 2010 at 11:02 am

    • hahahah Meme, mucha suerte, no es solo una tortura de ir al odontologo, la musica es una tortura mental! Free falling es lo maximo!

      September 27, 2010 at 2:18 pm

Leave a Reply

